## DOUGLAS COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT RE-1 December 3, 2019

## BOARD OF EDUCATION RESOLUTION

(Certification of Election Results)

Whereas, the Board of Education of the Douglas County School District RE-1 has examined the official abstracts of the votes cast in the regular biennial school election held November 5, 2019 as certified by the designated election officials in Douglas and Elbert Counties.

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved that the Board of Education does hereby certify that the votes received for each candidate are as follows:

DIRECTOR DISTRICT A Susan Meek Andy Jones	47,566 45,526
DIRECTOR DISTRICT C	54 808

Franceen Thompson 54,808 37,253

**DIRECTOR DISTRICT F** 

David Ray 50,171 Kory Nelson 42,490

Be It Further Resolved that the Board of Education does hereby certify and declare the election of the following persons as Directors of the Board of Education of the Douglas County School District RE-1 to serve for terms as indicated commencing upon the taking of the Oath of Office:

Susan Meek, Director District A, for a 4-year term Elizabeth Hanson, Director District C, for a 4-year term David Ray, Director District F, for a 4-year term

Be It Further Resolved that the Assistant Secretary of the Board of Education is directed to deliver a Certificate of Election to each candidate duly elected, and to forward a copy of each Certificate to the Colorado Department of Education.

Passed And Adopted at a meeting of the Board of Education of the Douglas County School District RE-1, Colorado, this 3rd day of December 2019 by a vote of 7-0.

DOUGLAS COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT RE-1

David Ray

President, Board of Education

Krista Holtzmann

Secretary, Board of Education