## **Douglas County School District RE-1**

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the high schools of the Douglas County School District RE-1 are members of the Colorado High School Activities Association (CHSAA); and

WHEREAS, the CHSAA is an instrumentality of the public schools of the State of Colorado serving the important governmental purpose of administering the interscholastic activities of its members.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT, service as a member of the Executive Committee of the CHSAA or as a member of other CHSAA committees, Board of Control, or interscholastic activity league committees under the auspices of CHSAA is deemed to be within the scope of employment of School District personnel and within the performance of such persons' duties as employees of the School District. In particular, the Board of Education recognizes the services of the following individuals to be within the scope of this resolution.

**CHSAA POSITION** 

Board of Directors - District 6 Representative

Tom Brieske (RCHS)	Baseball Committee
Rob Johnson (CHS)	Basketball Committee
Diane Shuck-Gray (DCHS)	Cross Country Committee
Jeena Templeton (CVHS)	Cross Country Committee
Derek Chaney (DCSD)	Chair, Equity Committee
Chris Page (HRHS)	Equity Committee
Dennis Sierra (HRHS)	ESports Committee
Josh Stephenson (TRHS)	Flag Football Committee
Derek Chaney (DCSD)	Chair, Hall of Fame Committee
Al Everett (HRHS)	Hall of Fame Committee
Michael Dubus (CVHS)	Ice Hockey Committee
Deb Kortbawi (HRHS)	Softball Committee
Heather Saunders (CHS)	Spirit Committee
Diane Shuck-Gray (DCHS)	Chair, Sportsmanship Committee
Jeff Allen (DCHS)	Student Leadership Committee
Jim Flanigan (MVHS)	Tennis Committee
Adopted by the Board of Education of the Douglas County School District RE-1, at a Regular Meeting on August 27, 2024.  Douglas County School District RE-1	
	Douglas county someof Bismet Ital
	By:
	Christy Williams
	President, Board of Education
Attest:	,
Tittest.	
Becky Myers	
Secretary, Board of Education	
<i>3</i> ,	

NAME

Jim Flanigan (MVHS)